Design work for Final Piece

Taraninuallain_designwork2

Design work for Materialisation has been developing based on research and on the resulting concerns from the Workshop day at Visual. I have been brainstorming ideas through drawing, as above.

Panel design_email

I have been liaising with Colin on the design specs to address technical and construction issues to make sure that the panels will safely stand on their own and support their own weight. He is also able to advise on the best construction techniques and materials to achieve the effect I would like in the finished piece. I have had to make  compromises on the final structure due to technical considerations but I think the collaboration process has meant that the concept and materials have come together to a final resolution.

frame_design1 full view

Leave a comment